Skip to content

Bill Clinton’s Outburst

April 2, 2008
by

So Clinton’s (Bill) temper has caused problems in the past and rallied democrats in the past, but I can’t imagine it won over many superdelegates for him today when he responded quite angrily to questions about Bill Richardson’s “betrayal.”

Honestly though, I think Richardson has handled all of this well and in his Washington Post piece made an excellent point:

“Carville and others say that I owe President Clinton’s wife my endorsement because he gave me two jobs. Would someone who worked for Carville then owe his wife, Mary Matalin, similar loyalty in her professional pursuits? Do the people now attacking me recall that I ran for president, albeit unsuccessfully, against Sen. Clinton? Was that also an act of disloyalty?”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

