Skip to content

Stepping Back from the Education Argument

October 22, 2009

I shared this video I made a while back and I’ve tried to make this point before, but with the focus the campaign has taken towards the issue of schools, I think it’s important to remember that while this isn’t about curriculum, it is about what we teach kids (and adults) with the example the state sets in recognizing gay couples as equal.  Like I said in my last post, we can’t let this be about anything more than respecting our family, friends and neighbors.  No on 1 can’t ignore the deceptive attacks, but even Mutty has agreed that the education argument is misleading (up to you to decide if it was “inadvertent”).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

